Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Game_of_Thrones_title_cardOk, after the second episode of this new season of “Game of Thrones” I thought than this third episode will be less interesting but, luckily, I was wrong. This third episode was full of great scenes and every characters now has something important to give to the show.

gameofthrones4x0399990

First of all we saw that was Littlefinger to save Sansa from Cersei’s anger and that’s a great thing because, I think, he has some kind of interest in the girl, maybe because he was in love with her mother but. who knows? Who will Joffrey? Lord Baelish? I don’t think so, I think that someone else ordered the murder and, in my opinion, was Tywin Lannister because, now, he can control the new king, Tommen Baratheon.

gameofthrones4x077777

He will be a good king or he will be like his brother? He will survive or he will die soon? We don’t know yet because the character was useless since now, but I think that he won’t be like his brother. I don’t want to comment the rape scene between Cersei and Jaime but I just want to share with you George R. R. Martin’ response to that scene on his blog.

Re: Jaime’s changes in Breaker of Chains

This is off topic here. This is the section for comments about Junot Diaz and Anne Perry and the Cocteau’s author program.

Since a lot of people have been emailing me about this, however, I will reply… but please, take any further discussion of the show to one of the myriad on-line forums devoted to that. I do not want long detailed dissections and debates about the TV series here on my blog.

As for your question… I think the “butterfly effect” that I have spoken of so often was at work here. In the novels, Jaime is not present at Joffrey’s death, and indeed, Cersei has been fearful that he is dead himself, that she has lost both the son and the father/ lover/ brother. And then suddenly Jaime is there before her. Maimed and changed, but Jaime nonetheless. Though the time and place is wildly inappropriate and Cersei is fearful of discovery, she is as hungry for him as he is for her.

The whole dynamic is different in the show, where Jaime has been back for weeks at the least, maybe longer, and he and Cersei have been in each other’s company on numerous occasions, often quarreling. The setting is the same, but neither character is in the same place as in the books, which may be why Dan & David played the sept out differently. But that’s just my surmise; we never discussed this scene, to the best of my recollection.

Also, I was writing the scene from Jaime’s POV, so the reader is inside his head, hearing his thoughts. On the TV show, the camera is necessarily external. You don’t know what anyone is thinking or feeling, just what they are saying and doing.

If the show had retained some of Cersei’s dialogue from the books, it might have left a somewhat different impression — but that dialogue was very much shaped by the circumstances of the books, delivered by a woman who is seeing her lover again for the first time after a long while apart during which she feared he was dead. I am not sure it would have worked with the new timeline.

That’s really all I can say on this issue. The scene was always intended to be disturbing… but I do regret if it has disturbed people for the wrong reasons.

Now, if you please, I’d appreciate it if we could get back to Junot Diaz and Anne Perry and the subjects of the original post.

gameofthrones4x034

In the meanwhile Arya and the Hound‘s relationship seems to develop in a wrong way because she cares about him and vice versa but he continues to act badly with poor people. I’m really curious to see when Arya will arrive in the Vale because I want to see Lady Lysa Arryn again, she is totally crazy but I would like to see what she will do to help Arya. I think that we all will be surprised of her reaction.

gameofthrones4x0333

And what about the Tyrells? Margaery is worried about her social position, is she the queen? Oleanna said to her that she is but, at the moment, she hasn’t too much power. Who will be her next husband? Maybe Tommen? I only hope that Cersei won’t kill her because I think the Tyrells have a lot to give to the show, they are really strange and sneaky but in a right way.

gameofthrones4x36666

And what about Tyrion? He will die? I hope not because he is the most important character in the series but, who knows? After Joffrey’s death nobody is safe, right?

fgameofthrones4x08888

I really appreciated the fact that he decided to save Pod because this fact underlined how good and importan he is.

gameofthrones4x03555

Prince Oberyn and Ellaria continue to be my favourite characters in King’s Landing. They are so vicious and they only want to have sex with everybody. They are great and I think that Oberyn will make some kind of mess during this season.

gameofthrones4x036666666

I don’t know how he will behave during Tyrion’s trial but I hope that he will do the right think. I don’t trust Tywin and I think he ordered the murder of Oberyn’s sister but we will see.

gameofthrones4x03

In the end we can see Daenerys at Meereen and she wants to free all the slaves in the city.

gameofthrones4x032

After the defeating of Meeree’s champion by Daario, she tells the slaves to rise up against their masters and to be free. I think that between Daario and Daenerys will born some kind of love relationship and that will be a huge problem because it seems that everybody love her (me included!).

gameofthrones4x038888

Every time Daenerys is showed in the series, there is a big scene and she proove to all that she is the strongest characters in the series and that she doesn’t need her dragons to proove it.

gameofthrones4x03999

I really woulr like to thank HBO to its great job with this series. Every episodes is full of action and full of great scenes and all the actors do a really great job. Let’s see what will happen next. By the way, when can we see Hodor again? I really miss him. Hodor to everybody.

M.

